Wedding fever!

Recently I’ve been really determined to build up my wedding portfolio!! Bridal makeup is one of my fave types of makeup to do! I love the atmosphere of the day and making sure the bridal party are all glammed up! I find that most brides want to keep it natural on their big day. Makeup-less makeup’s are one of the hardest makeup looks to do! Enhancing someone’s features but still making them look like they have barely anything on can take some time to get use to, doing plenty of weddings over summer has definitely given me more confidence in this area of my work, word of mouth and my wedding
Portfolio on my Facebook page has gained me wedding bookings for the rest of the year and next! My favourite bases to use on brides are Illamasqua skin base and MAC face and body – i normally choose depending on how much coverage the bride needs! I’ve also found that prepping and priming the skin is VITAL for the makeup look to last all day- I am currently still
Waiting for some professional wedding images back, but here’s a few of my recent brides including a before and after!

20131001-191926.jpg

20131001-192003.jpg

20131001-192026.jpg

20131001-192111.jpg

Leave a Reply

